19 June

Announcing the 2014 Arts Law Pro Bono Award Winners

On Thursday night the Arts Law Centre of Australia (Arts Law) held their annual Pro Bono Awards, recognising the enormous contribution that volunteers from across the country make to Arts Law.

Each year Arts Law commissions a talented artist to produce a limited edition print which they award to 34 lawyers or other professionals who have made a significant pro bono contribution to Arts Law’s clients – the artists and arts organisations of Australia. This year the print, entitled Iceberg, was by Meg Herbert an artist and former lawyer, who studied at Central St Martins in London and Curtin University in Perth. 


The Winners of the Arts Law Pro Bono Awards 2014 are:

  • Jonathan Adamopoulos (Allens Linklaters)

  • Stephen Boyle (Stephen Boyle Media & Entertainment Law)

  • Elizabeth Burrows (Influence Legal)

  • Mandy Chapman (Beyond International)

  • Stephen Digby (Digby Law)

  • Jamie Doran (Clayton Utz)

  • Michael Easton (Michael Easton Legal)

  • Stephanie Faulkner (Wrays Lawyers) 

  • Vincent Floro (ABC Legal Services),

  • Katherine Giles (ABC Legal Services)

  • James Gonczi (Allens Linklaters)

  • Melissa Goode (Herbert Smith Freehills)

  • Mark Harley (Boss Lawyers)

  • Julian Hewitt (Media Arts Lawyers)

  • Raena Lea-Shannon (Entertainment Media Technology)

  • Harold Littler (Harold Littler & Company)

  • Tracy Lu (Allens Linklaters)

  • John MacPhail (NDA Law) 

  • Ian James McDonald (Simpsons Solicitors) 

  • Clare Rumboll (Allens Linklaters) 

  • Darren Sanicki (GI & Sanicki Lawyers) 

  • Jeremy Storer (Storers Lawyers) 

  • Michael Tucak (Creative Legal) 

  • Mandy van den Elshout (ABC Legal Services) 

  • Matt Vitins (Allens Linklaters) 

  • Marcus Walkom (Media Arts Lawyers) 

  • Geetha Nair (Australian Government Solicitors) 

  • Jodie Wauchope (Gadens) 

  • Jane Witter (Telstra) 

  • Deborah Jackson (Allens Linklaters) 

  • Garey Campbell 

  • Tom Hakkinen

  • Allegra Day (Hearts for Arts Law)

  • Kate Cuthbertson (Malthouse Chambers) (Community Service Award Recipient)