30 April
The Honourable Justice John Robertson Sackar, President, Arts Law, at the 2019 Pro Bono Awards. Photo by Jay La Photography

Arts Law holds our first virtual AGM

For the very first time, Arts Law held our Annual General Meeting virtually, with our board and staff dialling in from all over the country.  There were no changes to the make-up of the board with several members re-elected for new terms and our newest members, Dr Emma Hicks and Dr Jared Thomas, officially elected after joining the board in late 2019.

The Arts Law Board for 2020 is comprised of:

The Hon Justice John Robertson Sackar: President

Andrew Wiseman: Vice President

Sarah Kwok: Treasurer

Navid Bahadori

Michelle Gibbings

Debra Camden

Dr Andrew Lu OAM

Dr Emma Hicks

Dr Jared Thomas

Arts Law would also like to welcome Sasha Hoffman and Ani Mukkavilli who have joined the board as non-voting observers as part of The Observership Program.  This program provides training and practical experience in not-for-profit board leadership and ongoing networking opportunities for young professionals.